"Pellegrina has been captivating audiences since 2002 with inventive programmes of baroque music.....Pellegrina consistently brings the highest level of technical and artistic accomplishment to its performances, giving every subtlety of the music the chance to work its magic"      Tamesis Magazine, May 2007


Pellegrina    Photo: Ted Copper, 2007
photo: Ted Copper

Kyoko Murai, Soprano; Maria Sanger, Recorders;
Amanda Seaborn, Viola da Gamba; Alison Bowler, Harpsichord

Since Pellegrina was formed in 2002, the enjoyment they have had in working together has been reflected in the warmth of audience responses to their engaging, expressive and elegant performances. The ensemble's varied and colourful repertoire encompasses instrumental and vocal works from the renaissance to the late baroque, from the celebrated Florentine Intermedi of 1589 - which inspired Pellegrina's name - to works by Handel, Bach and Abel.

Spinet by Alan Gotto


 Share on Facebook
  Save to 

Kyoko Murai   Photo: Ted Copper, 2007

Maria Sanger    Photo: Ted Copper, 2007

Alison Bowler   Photo: Ted Copper, 2007

Amanda Seaborn    Photo: Ted Copper, 2007


web design amanda seaborn | Pellegrina | copyright 2007